About The Library

2015-2016 Boards of Trustees and Directors

Patricia J. Lasher, Chair (T/D)
Virginia K. Adams (T/D)
Kenneth S. Aneckstein, Esq. (D)
Stephanie M. Beran (T/D)
Edward J. Brody (T)
Calvin G. Butler, Jr., Esq. (D)
Mark R. Cheshire (T)
Mary H. DeKuyper (T)
Edward S. Delaplaine, II (D)
Nancy Dorman, Vice Chair, Board of Trustees (T/D)
Christine M. Espenshade (T/D)
Mychelle Farmer, M.D. (D)
Susan K. Gauvey (D)
Sandra P. Gohn, Esq. (T/D)
Nancy S. Grasmick (D)
Nancy Hackerman (D)
Robert S. Hillman (T)
Jacob Hodes, Treasurer (D)
Allan D. Jensen, M.D. (T/D)
Verna Jones-Rodwell (D)
Edward N. Kane, Jr. (D)
Mark Kaufman (T/D)
Antonia Klima Keane (T/D)
Alexander W. Koff, Esq. (T/D)
Ava Lias-Booker, Esq. (D)
Darielle Dunn Linehan (D)
Sayra Wells Meyerhoff (D)
James Dabney Miller (T/D)
Elizabeth K. Moser (T/D)
James Piper III (T)
Kate Rawson Powell, Secretary (T/D)
Vernon A. Reid, Immediate Past Chair (T/D)
Benjamin Rosenberg, Esq. Vice Chair, Board of Directors (T/D)
George L. Russell III (T/D)
Paul S. Sarbanes (T/D)
Jeffrey H. Scherr (T/D)
Graylin E. Smith, Vice Chair, Board of Directors (D)
Robert L. Waldman, Esq. (D)
Anne Winter West (D)
Garland O. Williamson (T/D)

T = Trustee
D = Director


  • Wednesday, March 4th, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 3rd, 2015
  • Wednesday, September 9th, 2015
  • Wednesday, December 2nd, 2015

Unless otherwise noted, the Board of Trustees meets at 6:15 p.m. in the Central Library's Poe Room on above dates. Board of Directors meeting is immediately following.

A portion or all of each meeting may be held in a closed session in accordance with the Annotated Code of Maryland State Government Article 10-508 et seq.

Board Room