About The Library

Hours of the Enoch Pratt Free Library

Holidays and Early Closings

All Pratt libraries will be closed on the following days:

Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018: closing at 5 p.m.
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year’s Eve Monday, December 31, 2018: closing at 5 p.m.
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Veterans Day (Observed) Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 27, 2019: closing at 5 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2019: closing at 5 p.m.
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year’s Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2019: closing at 5 p.m.