Friends enjoy the Borrower's Bash

About Us

We're a diverse group of cosmopolitans who seek to raise awareness of the Enoch Pratt Free Library as a vital part of Baltimore’s identity. Through bold, innovative programs and outreach efforts, the group provides a venue for emerging creative thinkers who want to establish a lifeline between their library, their city, and their communities. The Pratt Contemporaries programming also extends outside of the Library to offer members the experience of Baltimore’s cultural life in the community at large.

For more information about events and membership levels, email

Our Impact

Learn more about the impact the Pratt Contemporaries have made


Pratt Contemporaries LogoPratt Contemporaries Board of Directors

  • Jacob Hodes, Chair (Brown Advisory)

  • Heather Arbogast (McGuire Woods LLP)
  • Jarrod A. Bolte (Improving Education)
  • Carmen Campbell (T. Rowe Price)
  • Ned Courtemanche (McDonogh School)
  • Trip Deeley (Stifel)
  • Lori Finkelstein (Maryland Zoo)
  • Jess Gill (Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health)
  • Elizabeth Hafey (Miles and Stockbridge)
  • Peter Jackson (Jones Lang LaSalle)
  • Karen Malinowski (Maryland Office of the Attorney General)
  • Ramal Moreland (M&T Bank)
  • Erica Reaves (Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation)
  • Beulah Sabundayo (Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health)
  • Paul Sabundayo (Mercy Medical Center)
  • Christina Snyder (PNC Bank)
  • Kelley Squazzo (Wolters Kluwer)
  • Corey Williams (National Education Association)
  • Gina Adams Zentz (Venable LLP)


  • Chris Espenshade (Jones, Lang, LaSalle)
  • Kate Powell (Editor, Provision Policy, LLC)

Staff Liaisons

  • Tyler Ebeling, Development Associate/Database Manager
  • Roswell Encina, Director of Communications
  • Shelly Terranova, Deputy Director, Institutional Advancement

Honorary Members

  • Cyrus Chestnut
  • Ira Glass
  • Laura Lippman
  • Robert McClintock
  • Awadagin Pratt
  • Marc Steiner
  • Manil Suri
  • John Waters
  • Tom Wolfe