Skip Navigation

Announcement All Pratt locations are open at 50% capacity with COVID-19 safety procedures in place. Learn more.

Pratt Society Past Events

Pratt Society members enjoy a full year of activities and programs that includes talks and conversations with notable authors and thought-leaders.

Missed an event? You can view this season's past public programs with speakers on the Library’s Facebook page. You do not need an account to view them. Enjoy!

Pratt Society Wine & Words

Local sommelier Lucien Walsh

Wednesday, June 16 at 6 pm


Pratt Society Q&A with BD Wong

Wednesday, May 19 at 6:15 pm

View the Public Program


Pratt Society Q&A with Elizabeth Gilbert

Author of Eat, Pray, Love

Wednesday, April 28 at 6:15 pm


Pratt Insiders Q&A with Jenna Bush Hager

Author of Everything Beautiful In Its Time

Thursday, April 15 at 6:15 pm


Mr. Pratt Presents...Goes Virtual

The Library’s first free, public gala

Saturday, April 10, 2021 at 7 pm

View the public program


Pratt Society Q&A with Dr. Cummings, Dr. Hrabowski, and James Dale

Author of We’re Better Than This

Wednesday, February 10 at 7 pm

View the public program


Pratt Society Q&A with Alexis Coe

Author of You Never Forget Your First

Tuesday, January 12 at 6 pm

View the public program


Pratt Society Q&A with Anthony Ray Hinton

Author of The Sun Does Shine

Tuesday, November 17 at 7 pm

View the public program


Pratt Society Q&A with Devin Allen & DeRay Mckesson

Tuesday, November 10 at 7 pm

View the public program


Pratt Society Q&A with Anna Deveare Smith

Tuesday, October 27 at 7 pm

View the public program


Pratt Society Q&A with Sidney Clifton and Matthew Cherry

Author of Hair Love

Tuesday, October 13 at 7 pm

View the public program


Pratt Society Q&A with Jon Meacham

Author of Songs of America

Tuesday, October 6, at 7 pm

View the public program


Pratt Society Q&A with Karamo Brown

Wednesday, September 30, at 7 pm

View the public program


Pratt Society Q&A with Dapper Dan

Author of Made in Harlem

Tuesday, September 15, at 7 pm

View the public program