Skip Navigation

Announcement The Central Library is open regularly scheduled hours. We are addressing the issue with the Central Library phone's answering message and appreciate your patience.

Location Closure The Govans Branch is closed through Friday, May 31 due to facility maintenance.

Announcement Some online catalog functions including account login, hold requests, and new account creation will be unavailable due to software maintenance Tuesday, May 28 through Thursday, May 30.

Pratt Society Past Events

Pratt Society members enjoy a full year of activities and programs that includes talks and conversations with notable authors and thought-leaders.

Missed an event? You can view this season's past public programs with speakers on the Library’s Facebook page . You do not need an account to view them. Enjoy!

Pratt Society event photo - Jemele Hill and members at a book signing
Pratt Society event- two women talking
Pratt Society event photo food drink at reception
Arnold Lehman private event - chatting at an oyster bar
Events in the Past Year
President’s Circle Dinner with Ali Velshi

Thursday, May 9


Pratt Society Reception with Erik Larson

Thursday, May 2


Mr. Pratt Presents

Saturday, April 13


Pratt Society Reception with Billy Dee Williams

Friday, February 16


Donor Q&A with Heidi Daniel

Tuesday, December 5


Librarian’s Circle Dinner with Liza Mundy

Wednesday, November 8

View the Public Program


Pratt Society Reception with Walter Mosley

Wednesday, November 1

View the Public Program


Pratt Society Reception, followed by the public program with Misty Copeland

Tuesday, October 24

View the Public Program


President’s Circle Reception with Jada Pinkett Smith

Wednesday, October 18


Pratt Society Reception with Jonathon Heyward

Tuesday, September 26

View the Public Program


Brown Lecture Series: Leslie Jones

Thursday, September 21


Pratt Society Reception with James McBride

Wednesday, September 6

View the Public Program


Donor Q&A with Heidi Daniel

Friday, June 9