Skip Navigation

Announcement All Pratt locations are open at 50% capacity with COVID-19 safety procedures in place. Learn more.

Location Closure The Clifton Branch is closed due to maintenance issues.

Washington Village

Pratt locations are open at 50% capacity with COVID-19 safety procedures in place. Learn more.

Closed now; Opening Thursday @ 12:00 PM

856 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230

Map & Directions  |  Public Transportation
×

Public Transportation

Bus

CityLink Yellow, 76, CityLink Purple

For more public transportation information, visit the Maryland Transit Administration.

Day Opens   Closes
Monday 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
Tuesday 12:00 PM 7:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
Thursday 12:00 PM 7:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED
Holiday Closing Schedule
×

Holidays & Early Closings

All Pratt Library locations will be closed on the following days:

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Juneteenth Friday, June 18, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021
Washington Village Branch

Located in Washington Village, the Washington Village Branch serves the Pigtown, Hollins, Barre Circle, Morrell Park, and Southwest Baltimore neighborhoods. Read more Pratt location history.

Features & Services

  1. Sidewalk Service
  2. ADA accessible
  3. Free and metered street parking
  4. Bike parking
  5. Free Wi-Fi
  6. Computers for public use
  7. Photocopier and printing services
  8. Children and Teen sections
  9. Job and Career assistance
  10. Events and programs for all ages
  11. Lawyer in the Library
Sidewalk Service Available

Schedule a time to pick up library materials or remote printing

Learn More