Skip Navigation

Location Closure The Forest Park Branch is closed for renovations. The Washington Village Branch is closed for facility maintenance. The Walbrook Branch is closed for HVAC repairs.

Washington Village

Closed

856 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230

Map & Directions  |  Parking & Public Transit
×

Parking & Public Transit

Parking

Free, limited street parking, bike parking, and metered street parking available.

Bus

CityLink Yellow, 76, CityLink Purple

For more public transportation information, visit the Maryland Transit Administration.

The Washington Village Branch is closed until further notice for renovation. Learn more about the upcoming improvements and pop-up library service at Paul's Place.

Day Opens   Closes
Monday CLOSED
Tuesday CLOSED
Wednesday CLOSED
Thursday CLOSED
Friday CLOSED
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED
Holiday Closing Schedule
×

Holidays & Early Closings

All Pratt Library locations will be closed on the following days:

New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2024
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 19, 2024
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2024
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2024
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2024
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 14, 2024
Election Day Tuesday, November 5, 2024
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2024
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 27, 2024 : closing at 5:00 PM
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2024
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2024 : closing at 5:00 PM
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024
New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2024 : closing at 5:00 PM
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2025
Washington Village Branch
Washington Village Branch outdoor sign - Enoch Pratt Free Library
Washington Village - wide room view with people using computers, desks, and Children's Place in the background
Washington Village adult section, tables and chairs, and a customer using a computer
Washington Village Children's Place showing kids' books, seating, and toys on the wall
Washington Village outdoor mural with the word LIBRARY and a colorful scene with a woman and bird on a hand

Located in Washington Village, the Washington Village Branch serves the Pigtown, Hollins, Barre Circle, Morrell Park, and Southwest Baltimore neighborhoods. Read more Pratt location history.

Upcoming Events

Features & Services

  1. Sidewalk Service
  2. ADA accessible
  3. Free Wi-Fi
  4. Computers for public use
  5. Photocopier and printing services
  6. Children and Teen sections
  7. Job and Career assistance
  8. Events and programs for all ages
  9. Lawyer in the Library
Sidewalk Service Available

Make an appointment to check out library materials, print remotely, and borrow computer and internet devices with contactless pickup.

Learn More