Skip Navigation

Announcement Sidewalk Service at all locations will be unavailable from Friday, February 26 to Sunday, March 7 for staff training and deep cleaning of buildings ahead of reopening to the public on Monday, March 8. Learn more.

Waverly

Sidewalk Service at all locations will be unavailable from Friday, February 26 to Sunday, March 7 ahead of reopening to the public on Monday, March 8. Learn more.

Closed

400 E. 33rd Street
Baltimore, MD 21218

Map & Directions  |  Public Transportation
×

Public Transportation

Bus

22, 52, Red, Silver, Purple

For more public transportation information, visit the Maryland Transit Administration.

Day Opens   Closes
Monday CLOSED
Tuesday CLOSED
Wednesday CLOSED
Thursday CLOSED
Friday CLOSED
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED
Holiday Closing Schedule
×

Holidays & Early Closings

All Pratt Library locations will be closed on the following days:

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021
Waverly Branch

The Waverly Branch serves the communities of North and Northeast Baltimore, including Waverly, Abell, Better Waverly, Ednor Gardens-Lakeside, Coldstream-Homestead-Montebello, Charles Village, Oakenshawe, Guilford, and Johns Hopkins Homewood.


The Homestead branch opened at 1442 Gorsuch Avenue in December, 1911. The branch was relocated and renamed to the Waverly branch when a new building opened at Barclay and 33rd streets on April 22, 1971. Read more Pratt location history.

Features & Services

  1. Sidewalk Service
  2. Drive-In Wi-Fi
  3. ADA accessible
  4. Bike parking
  5. Metered street parking
  6. Free Wi-Fi
  7. Computers for public use
  8. Photocopier and printing services
  9. Children and Teen sections
  10. Job and Career assistance
  11. Events and programs for all ages
  12. Lawyer in the Library
Sidewalk Service Available

Schedule a time to pick up library materials or remote printing

Learn More
Drive-In Wi-Fi Available

Free Wi-Fi zone is expanded outside the building

Learn More