Skip Navigation

Announcement Sidewalk Service at all locations will be unavailable from Friday, February 26 to Sunday, March 7 for staff training and deep cleaning of buildings ahead of reopening to the public on Monday, March 8. Learn more.

Herring Run

Sidewalk Service at all locations will be unavailable from Friday, February 26 to Sunday, March 7 ahead of reopening to the public on Monday, March 8. Learn more.

Closed

3801 Erdman Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21213

Map & Directions  |  Public Transportation
×

Public Transportation

Bus

Belair-Edison circulator, MTA 22, MTA Pink

For more public transportation information, visit the Maryland Transit Administration.

Day Opens   Closes
Monday CLOSED
Tuesday CLOSED
Wednesday CLOSED
Thursday CLOSED
Friday CLOSED
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED
Holiday Closing Schedule
×

Holidays & Early Closings

All Pratt Library locations will be closed on the following days:

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021
Herring Run Branch

The Herring Run Branch, located adjacent to the Erdman Shopping Center, serves the Belair-Edison community.

The Herring Run branch opened at Erdman and Elmora avenues on February 25, 1963. Read more Pratt location history.

Features & Services

  1. Sidewalk Service
  2. Drive-In Wi-Fi
  3. Street and lot parking
  4. Bike parking
  5. Free Wi-Fi
  6. Computers for public use
  7. ADA accessible
  8. Photocopier and printing services
  9. Children and Teen sections
  10. Job and Career assistance
  11. Events and programs for all ages
  12. Electric car charging station
Sidewalk Service Available

Schedule a time to pick up library materials or remote printing

Learn More
Drive-In Wi-Fi Available

Free Wi-Fi zone is expanded outside the building

Learn More