Skip Navigation

Location Closure The Forest Park Branch is closed for renovations. The Washington Village Branch is closed for facility maintenance. The Walbrook Branch is closed for HVAC repairs.

Herring Run

Closed now; Opening Thursday @ 10:00 AM

3801 Erdman Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21213

Map & Directions  |  Parking & Public Transit
×

Parking & Public Transit

Parking

Free street and lot parking, bike parking, and electric car charging station available.

Bus

Belair-Edison circulator, MTA 22, MTA Pink

For more public transportation information, visit the Maryland Transit Administration.

Day Opens   Closes
Monday 10:00 AM 8:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM 5:30 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM 5:30 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM 8:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED
Holiday Closing Schedule
×

Holidays & Early Closings

All Pratt Library locations will be closed on the following days:

New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2024
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 19, 2024
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2024
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2024
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2024
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 14, 2024
Election Day Tuesday, November 5, 2024
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2024
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 27, 2024 : closing at 5:00 PM
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2024
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2024 : closing at 5:00 PM
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024
New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2024 : closing at 5:00 PM
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2025
Herring Run Branch
Herring Run inside room view with desk
Herring Run inside room view with computers
Herring Run corner of a room with bookshelves
Herring Run  - young children's play area
Herring Run meeting room - chairs and tables, facing forward toward the stage

The Herring Run Branch, located adjacent to the Erdman Shopping Center, serves the Belair-Edison community.

The Herring Run branch opened at Erdman and Elmora avenues on February 25, 1963. Read more Pratt location history.

Upcoming Events

Drawingnoons! TOMORROW 3:30 PM
Drawingnoons! Herring Run Program Details
Program Details
Stepping at Pratt Saturday – Mar 2 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Stepping at Pratt Herring Run Program Details
Program Details
Manga Club Tuesday – Mar 5 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
Manga Club Herring Run Program Details
Program Details
Baby & Toddler Storytime Wednesday – Mar 6 10:15 AM
Baby & Toddler Storytime Herring Run Program Details
Program Details
Preschool Storytime Wednesday – Mar 6 11:00 AM
Preschool Storytime Herring Run Program Details
Program Details

Features & Services

  1. Sidewalk Service
  2. Outdoor Wi-Fi
  3. Free Wi-Fi
  4. Computers for public use
  5. ADA accessible
  6. Photocopier and printing services
  7. Children and Teen sections
  8. Job and Career assistance
  9. Events and programs for all ages
Community & Meeting Rooms

Reserve a room at the Herring Run Branch for your next meeting or community event.

Learn More
Outdoor Wi-Fi Available

Free Wi-Fi zone is expanded outside the building

Learn More