Skip Navigation

Location Closure Due to lack of air conditioning, the Herring Run Branch is closed until further notice and the Northwood Branch is closed on Friday, July 1 and Saturday, July 2.

Holiday Closing All Pratt Library locations will be closed Monday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day.

Edmondson Avenue

Closed now; Opening Tuesday @ 10:00 AM

4330 Edmondson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21229

Map & Directions  |  Public Transportation
×

Public Transportation

Bus

Take the Blue line, and proceed to the corner of Atnol and Edmondson Avenue where the library is located.

For more public transportation information, visit the Maryland Transit Administration.

Day Opens   Closes
Monday 10:00 AM 8:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM 5:30 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM 5:30 PM
Thursday 10:00 AM 8:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM 5:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED
Holiday Closing Schedule
×

Holidays & Early Closings

All Pratt Library locations will be closed on the following days:

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Election Day Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2022
Christmas Day (Observed) Monday, December 26, 2022
Edmondson Village Branch

Located in Edmondson Village, the library also serves the Allendale and Rognel Heights areas.

The Edmondson Avenue branch opened on July 31, 1952 after lengthy campaigning by Edmondson residents. A citizens group formed the Neighborhood Library Group in 1943, which operated out of lending stations in various buildings until the permanent branch was constructed. Read more Pratt location history.

Upcoming Events

TOMORROW
Debate Board Edmondson Ave Program Details
Program Details
Wednesday – Jul 6
Debate Board Edmondson Ave Program Details
Program Details
Wednesday – Jul 6 10:30 AM
Family Storytime Edmondson Ave Program Details
Program Details
Wednesday – Jul 6 3:00 PM
DIY Lightbeam Books Edmondson Ave Program Details
Program Details
Monday – Jul 11 4:00 PM to 4:45 PM
Wigglebots Edmondson Ave Program Details
Program Details

Features & Services

  1. Sidewalk Service
  2. Outdoor Wi-Fi
  3. ADA accessible
  4. Free lot parking
  5. Free Wi-Fi
  6. Computers for public use
  7. Self check-out
  8. Photocopier and printing services
  9. Children and Teen sections
  10. Job and Career assistance
  11. Events and programs for all ages
  12. Bike Parking
Sidewalk Service Available

Make an appointment to check out library materials, print remotely, and borrow computer and internet devices with contactless pickup.

Learn More
Outdoor Wi-Fi Available

Free Wi-Fi zone is expanded outside the building

Learn More