About The Library

Hours of the Enoch Pratt Free Library

Holidays and Early Closings

All Pratt libraries will be closed on the following days:

Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2019: closing at 5 p.m.
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year’s Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2019: closing at 5 p.m.
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Monday, January 20, 2020
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday Friday, April 10, 2020
Easter Sunday, April 12, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day (Observed) Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Presidential Election Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 25, 2020: closing at 5 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24, 2020: closing at 5 p.m.
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year’s Eve Thursday, December 31, 2020: closing at 5 p.m.