Skip Navigation

Location Closure The Herring Run branch will be closed beginning May 5, 2025 for facility improvements.

Location Closure The Forest Park, Washington Village, Reisterstown Road, Brooklyn, & Northwood branches are closed for facility improvements. Learn more here.

Home  /  Research  /  Databases  /  Mergent Business Databases

Mergent Business Databases

Mergent Online

MergentOnline offers information on 11,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. public companies. Included are detailed company histories, business descriptions, and financial statements.

This product will no longer be available beginning Monday, June 30, 2025.

Accessible in all Pratt Library locations, or from home with your library card.

Mergent Market Atlas

Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy, predefined report access to a wide variety of business-related information. These tools and reports include multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.

The Market Atlas database of corporate information covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

Accessible in all Pratt Library locations, or from home with your library card.

Mergent Archives

Formerly called Mergent WebReports, this database gives you access to hundreds of thousands of reports and historical documents covering over 100 countries and industries, such as:

  • Mergent Municipal & Government Manuals include approximately 16,500 issuers of municipal securities from 1918–2018.
  • Mergent/Moody’s Manual collection gives you access to corporate history, business descriptions and detailed financial information compiled from annual reports, 10-K reports, and news releases on publicly traded companies in the United States. Coverages is from 1909–2018.
  • The Dun & Bradstreet® Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios include over one million financial statements from US corporations, partnerships and proprietorships both public and privately owned. Coverage is from 1979–2018.
  • Dating back to 1959, the Dun & Bradstreet Million Dollar Directory (MDDI) provides a valuable source of information on privately held public companies and their executives. Coverage includes 34 million businesses and over 75 million executives worldwide. MDDI also features a complete North America Family Tree providing you greater depth of information on the hierarchy of related businesses. Coverage is from 1959–2017.
  • Dating back over 20 years the Hoover’s Collection of Handbooks provides historical insights into the most influential public, private and state-owned enterprises in the world.

Accessible in all Pratt Library locations, or from home with your library card.