Skip Navigation

Announcement Sidewalk Service at all locations will be unavailable from Friday, February 26 to Sunday, March 7 for staff training and deep cleaning of buildings ahead of reopening to the public on Monday, March 8. Learn more.

Hamilton

Sidewalk Service at all locations will be unavailable from Friday, February 26 to Sunday, March 7 ahead of reopening to the public on Monday, March 8. Learn more.

Closed

5910 Harford Road
Baltimore, MD 21214

Map & Directions  |  Public Transportation
×

Public Transportation

Bus

54

For more public transportation information, visit the Maryland Transit Administration.

Day Opens   Closes
Monday CLOSED
Tuesday CLOSED
Wednesday CLOSED
Thursday CLOSED
Friday CLOSED
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED
Holiday Closing Schedule
×

Holidays & Early Closings

All Pratt Library locations will be closed on the following days:

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Christmas Friday, December 24, 2021
Hamilton Branch

Located in the heart of historic Hamilton, on Harford Road just south of Northern Parkway, the Hamilton Branch serves the Northeast Baltimore communities, including Hamilton, Gardenville, and Belair-Edison.

The original Hamilton branch building opened at Hamilton and Richard Avenues in December 1920. After a World War II housing boom, a larger building was constructed and opened in January 1959. Read more Pratt location history.

Features & Services

  1. Sidewalk Service
  2. Free street parking
  3. Bike parking
  4. Free Wi-Fi
  5. Computers for public use
  6. ADA accessible
  7. Photocopier and printing services
  8. Children and Teen sections
  9. Job and Career assistance
  10. Events and programs for all ages
Sidewalk Service Available

Schedule a time to pick up library materials or remote printing

Learn More