About The Library

Hours of the Enoch Pratt Free Library

Holidays and Early Closings

All Pratt libraries will be closed on the following days:

Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24, 2017
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017
New Year's Eve Sunday, December 31, 2017
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Monday, January 15, 2018
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018
Easter Sunday, April 1, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Election Day Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Veterans Day (Observed) Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 21, 2018: closing at 5 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018: closing at 5 p.m.
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year’s Eve Monday, December 31, 2018: closing at 5 p.m.
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019